h1

Crawling In The Dark

July 30, 2010

This song is by Hoobastank… Hey, stop that groaning! It’s a good song! It’s also the theme song to the Kakashi AMV, in my VodPod collections (located on the right bar of this blog->), so you may listen to it as well. Enjoy. :-p

I will dedicate
And sacrifice my every-
thing for just a second’s worth,
Of how my story’s ending.
And I wish I could know
if the directions that I take
And all the choices that I make
won’t end up all for nothing.

Show me what it’s for
Make me understand it
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.
Is there something more
than what I’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.

Help me carry on
Assure me it’s okay to
use my heart and not my eyes,
To navigate the darkness.
Will the ending be
ever coming suddenly?
Will I ever get to see
the ending to my story?

Show me what it’s for
Make me understand it
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.
Is there something more
than what I’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.

So when and how will I know?

How much further do I have to go?
How much longer until I finally know?
Because I’m looking and I just can’t see
what’s in front of me.
In front of me!

Show me what it’s for
Make me understand it
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.
Is there something more
than what I’ve been handed?
I’ve been crawling in the dark,
looking for the answer.

-D

Leave a Reply

