h1

Misa No Uta

October 29, 2010

For this Music Friday, I’ve decided to share the English version of a song called Misa No Uta (which simply means “Misa’s Song”, in Japanese). And Misa is one of the characters of the anime/manga “Death Note”. In keeping with this month’s theme, the song is a bit creepy. But, I’m also providing a link to the Youtube video of the song. I don’t normally do this for lyrics, as everyone can look up the videos for themselves (hey, don’t be so lazy!). But the English version of this song is pretty hard to find, so I’ll be nice, just this once. The link is at the bottom of the lyrics. ;-)

Be careful what you do,
Cause god is watching your every move.
Hold my hand in the dark street,
For if you do I know that I’ll be safe
Even if I’m far away and alone,
I can be sure you will find me there
This I know.
You draw me close for a while, so quiet.
You tell me everything.
If I forget what you say, then you come to me
And tell me again.
Yes you tell me once again.
But what happens when,
I know it all
Then what should I do after that?
What then?

Youtube – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IHmSiCECHOw

-D

Leave a Reply

