h1

Happy Autumn!

September 21, 2010

Summer is officially over and it’s time’s for Autumn, my favorite season of the year! :-)

There are many reasons why I love Autumn, out of all the seasons of the year. For one, I love the changing colors of the leaves. Also the weather is less harsh than the hot and humid Summer or the brittle and icy Winter. Autumn weather is crisp, where it’s not too hot and not too cold. I can enjoy my hoodies and warm socks with ease. :-)

Autumn has an spirit to it, one that I understand and connect with. It may be the fact that I was born in this season, who knows. But I really do enjoy the coming of the Autumn Equinox.

Today also marks the Pagan holiday, for celebrating Autumn. It’s called “Mabon”, which is celebrated on or about September 21st. I won’t go into details here, as this is my religion and I always take care to not push my religion onto anyone. Though, for those of you who are curious and seek knowledge of all things, you may read more about the holiday here: Mabon. Only if you choose to, with an open mind and open heart. ;-)

My most loved autumn month is October, which will be here soon. I will have lots of cool posts in the future, for sure. So do come back and read my whimsical writings of the events of that month, as my celebration of Autumn really kicks up then! :-)

I guess I love this season so much, because it feels like “new beginnings” for me. Every autumn, I do take on a new life-change, mostly for the better. I am the zodiac sign of Scorpio, which is a sign of “death and rebirth”, of constant change. It may be a factor into why this season is my most favorite and why every year I greet Autumn in celebration.

Thanks for reading with me, this summer. And may we have a great Autumn together too! ;-)

-D

One comment

  1. Wow! I love the picture you chose!! I’d love to have that in my room hehe
    I remember that you told me about Mabon last year, I hope you have fun today!



Leave a comment